Regional Patent Applications

Regional patents can be obtained from the organizations listed below.

Eurasia Patent Convention logo
Eurasia Patent Convention (EA)

The Eurasian Patent Office receives applications and grants Eurasian patents valid in the territory of Member-States of the Eurasian Patent Convention. As of March 2017, the list includes Turkmenistan, Republic of Belarus, Republic of Tajikistan, Russian Federation, Republic of Kazakhstan, Republic of Azerbaijan, Kyrgyz Republic, Republic of Moldova, Republic of Armenia.

Gulf Cooperation Council logo
Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC)

The Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf originally (and still colloquially) known as the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), is a regional intergovernmental political and economic union consisting of all Arab states of the Persian Gulf, except for Iraq. As of March 2017, its member states are Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates.